Skip to main navigation.

Association Staff


Executive Department

Richard G. Johnstone, Jr.
President & CEO

Phyllis Long
Executive Assistant/HR Coordinator


Communications and Public Relations

Bill Sherrod
Vice President of Communications and Publications

Janet Bailey
Production Manager

John Grott
Production Coordinator

Tommy Campbell
Design and E-Media Coordinator

Amanda Cunningham
Advertising Sales

Laura Emery
Field Editor

Nina Jacobs
Administrative Services Coordinator

Steve Johnson
Acting Editor


Member & Governmental Relations

Brian Mosier

Sam Brumberg
Association Counsel
(804) 297-3459,

Brandon Burton
Director of Continuing Education
(804) 297-3485,

Andrew Vehorn
Vice President of Governmental Affairs
(804) 297-3486,

Dathie Washington
Administrative Assistant
(804) 297-3487,

Robin Byrd Wilfong
Meeting & Events Coordinator
(804) 297-3488,


Safety & Training Services

Alan Scruggs
Vice President of Safety and Training Services

Todd Butcher
Manager of Safety Training

Martin Donohue

Phil Jarvis
Manager of Safety Services

Jerone Mabe

Blaine Salmans

Dirrick Simmons
Safety Training Coordinator



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Legislative Map Co-op Vote Campaign